millard.org

A collection of  surname-related people and their websites.

Although there are scads of Millards across the United States (and throughout the world), this site was built by one member of one branch of one clan...

The family tree as we know it begins less than a century ago, with James E. Millard, Sr. (1916-1997), born in Truax, Saskatchewan (Canada). Because he was born in a small town in rural Canada, there are very few records of our family beyond that. He married Jane Gough before heading off to fight W.W.II in France; in time they had five children. One way or another, the links on this table point to the URLs for and about their progeny...
email/web info
james.millard@rockhurst.edu
pmillard3@kc.rr.com
James E. Jr. , and his wife Peg are members of the staff at Rockhurst (College) University; Jim is the Assistant Dean of Rockhurst’s School of Graduate and Professional Studies; Peg is recently retired and loving it! In May, 2002, Jim finished his interdisciplinary Ph.D., with research and dissertation revealing alarming trends in alumni giving in relation to student debt. Both Jim (’66, MBA ’89) & Peg (’80) are alums of Rockhurst University.
jhalvers@kumc.edu Mary Jo Halverson is the second child of James Sr. and Jane. She’s the Executive Assistant to the Dean of the University of Kansas Medical Center’s School of Medicine. Jo and her husband Keith live in Leawood, KS. Jo is also a former employee of Rockhurst University.
  John, third in birth, his wife Donna and their three daughters, live in Carbondale, IL. John is a Rockhurst University Alum (’71), and has the distinction of attending the college when it transitioned from men-only to co-ed.
wikiera@hotmail.com Next in line is Denise, married to Richard Wikiera. Denise is a MedTech at St. Luke’s Hospital (Plaza Campus); Rich is a biology teacher at Rockhurst High School. Living in midtown Kansas City, Denise (’77) and Rich (’77) are both Rockhurst Alums.
  Youngest child of James E. Sr., Tom is a former chemist with Dow Chemical who now holds an M.D. from the University of Kansas Medical Center School of Medicine; he is currently practicing at the St. Joseph Medical Center E.R. Tom and his wife Carolyn live in Prairie Village, KS with their daughter, Molly and son Tommy. Tom is a Rockhurst University (BS, ’80) and University of Missouri (MS) Alum; when added to his M.D. from KU Med, it’s a recipe for mixed emotions when the KU Jayhawks play the MU Tigers in either basketball or football.
http://www.millard.org/carriejim/
http://www.millard.org/jimcarrie/
Jim Jr’s oldest son is the guy in charge of this site and domain. Jim and his wife Carrie live in midtown Kansas City with their two daughters, Lauren and Anna. Jim (’89) and Carrie (’94) are alums of Rockhurst University, and Jim has served as an adjunct faculty member for the Professional Studies program.
jamieh@decisioninsight.com

http://www.millard.org/hogan/
Jamie Hogan is Jim Jr’s middle child, and is the financial administrator for Decision Insight, in downtown Kansas City. She married Jeffery, an automobile mechanic,  in 1997; they are proud parents of a William Joseph, Daniel James and Zoe Jane. Jamie is a former employee of Rockhurst University.
joseph@millard.org
joe_millard@yahoo.com
http://teammillard.blogspot.com
Jim Jr’s youngest son Joe is an energy trader for Ameren in St. Louis, MO. Joe is a Rockhurst University Alum (’97) and is married to Tracy (from the St. Louis area), who is also an employee of Ameren. Among other activities, Joe and Tracy are busy raising their kids Mason and Ava.
  Bob and Lara Novotny, daughter of Rich and Denise, are busy raising their children Rease, Zachary and Brooke in Kansas City. Lara (’00) is a Rockhurst Alum.
  Rich Wikiera, son of Rich and Denise, is in residency for his DO degree (Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine); he and his wife, Casey (Kohlenhoeffer) have their hands full raising their sons Richie and Scotty in St. Louis, MO. Both Rich (’02) and Casey (’02) are Rockhurst Alums.

genealogy research

I've been doing research into my family history with the help of Brøderbund’s “Family Tree Maker,” and actually making some real progress on the histories of my grandmothers. But work on my Millard side is slow and sketchy; if you’re members of a Millard clan that hails from the Brownville, Iowa area, I’d like to know: It is my understanding that Reed (or Reid) Nicholas Millard—the father of James E. Sr.—was born there in 1883.

other (unrelated) millards

name email/web
Millard Public School District, Omaha, NE www.mpsomaha.org
Millard's Cleaning Services, London, UK http://www.millardscleaning.co.uk/
Millard & Co Ltd. (Guernsey, Channel Islands, UK) http://www.millards.org/
Alexander mha@mha-ibm2.umd.edu
http://www-mha.umd.edu/~mha
Amanda of Denmark hanneogaage@privat.dk
Angela justinj@arvig.net
Barbara Joan (Millard) Rockefeller beejay2@mac.com
Barbara McLaren, daughter of Placida Louise, daughter of Albert and Laronia barbara1310@hotmail.com
Bill bibleman@millard.org
Bill from Orange County, CA bill.millard@cox.net
Brian axman44@aol.com
Brian J. bmillard@extractionsystemsinc.com
Brian Lynn of Des Moines, IA, son of Richard Lynn (Macomb, IL), son of George Lynn (Macomb, IL) birandsmia@aol.com
Catherine Noreen Millard, daughter of Linda Joyce (Webb) and John Allan, son of Mary Noreen (Baskerville) and Gordon Allan focusonr@hotmail.com
Carl (Wisconsin) cmillard@waukesha.k12.wi.us
Charles tochoctaw@hotmail.com
cmillardkingston@hotmail.com
Cindy Leigh (Millard) Claunch, daughter of Harry Boyd (Bud) Millard III (b. Chicago, IL) and Sondra J. (Smith) Millard Hayes. cclaunch@charter.net
Dan & Stephanie,
Sharilyn (Millard) Kruger
millardfamily2001@yahoo.com
Darrel & Virginia dmillard@interserv.com
David John, son of Alfred Henry and Sara (Rambo) Millard; grandchild of Sydney A. and Henrietta L. dojo1@comcast.net
David P. dm6@prism.gatech.edu
http://www.prism.gatech.edu/~dm6/
Dave, Patty and child in Ohio dapala@roadrunner.com
Debbie, daughter of Michael (Renton WA), granddaughter of Orville debbiephome@msn.com
Dorothy Matilda (Millard) Marshall of Rosefille, CA; daughter of Raymond John (Rochester, NY), son of Charles dottym@surewest.net
Dwain Dmillard1@aol.com
Elizabeth Wilson, descendent of Edmund Millard and Mary Gibbs, Wedmore, Somerset, England ejw1982@prodigy.net
Emily, daughter of James taiandroxanne@hotmail.com
Frank frankmillard@neo.rr.com
George K. VMO6@aol.com   or  Deep6666@aol.com
Graeme graecath@xtra.co.nz  
Gregory gregorymillard@hotmail.com
Ian (Steeple Claydon, Buckingham, England) ian@thebirches.fsbusiness.co.uk
Jaime jaimemsu@excite.com
James A of Colonial Heights, VA jmill1948@verizon.net
Jean (Millard) Krogmann, daughter of Glen, son of Arthur and Iva (LeGassick) Millard jkrogmann@iowatelecom.net
John III (Baltimore, MD) millarduck@aol.com
John R. (Houston, TX) john@millard-law.com
Joseph Rickerson Millard, Sr. jmillard@woodsbros.com
Julie (Millard) Haskins from the UK  littlecherubjue@hotmail.com
Kenneth kmillard@raex.com
Kenneth C. (Sydney, Australia) kenm@paragold.com.au
Larry W. lmillard@uga.edu
http://www.uga.edu/sculpture
Lee (Essex, England UK) Lee.Millard@BTopenworld.com
www.leemillard.com
Lisa,  granddaughter of Harry Millard, born in N.Y.(January 23, 1927), son of Harry Millard, born in England (October 30, 1895). snowmen@wnyweb.net
Lisa (Millard) Barton, niece of Charles (on this page) lbarton@kos.net
Mary merisea@aol.com
Matz matz@laperle.nu
Marsha Millard-Pearce marciap@bigpond.net.au
Maxine J. (Millard) Olsen maggieo57@yahoo.com
Maxwell & Elizabeth,
Sarah, Tristram
Saram7577@aol.com
Nell Millard-Somervell first@kapiti.co.nz
Pam Marks zippytippy@aol.com
Paul (Australia) pmillard@roberthalf.com.au
Paul, son of Bob, son of Norman (UK) millard1111@tesco.net
Paul F. of Cherry Valley, CA; son of Raymond J. (Rochester, NY), son of Charles msmpng@juno.com
Peter millardpe@hotmail.com
Peter peter@rcma.org
Phil (Wolverhampton, England) phil_millard@hotmail.com
Ray and Elaine (Flaxmere, NZ) redeemed@maxnet.co.nz
Rick millard@ns.sympatico.ca
Robbie rgmillar@gocolumbiamo.com
Roy Michael (NSW Australia), son of Anne, grandson of George mj.millard@bigpond.com
Ruth (Millard) Simonsen (New Zealand) macfluff2@yahoo.co.nz
Samantha sambolina18@hotmail.com
spyder_girl88@excite.com
Samantha and Karen, daughters of Sidney & Linda (Australia) millard@alphalink.com.au
Sarah rjsmill@wimberley-tx.com
http://home.switchboard.com/crazydazee
http://www.expage.com/page/crazydazee
Sarah Edith Vermilia shakahari@msn.com
Stephanie Anne stephkyra@yahoo.com
Steve psmillard@msn.com
Steven steve@thepartypeople.org
Steven L. s-s-laser@worldnet.att.net
Sylvain & Damien syronada@chez.com
http://www.ifrance.com/syronada/
Thelma Irene thelmas@shaw.ca
Tony, son of Raymond James, grandson of William twmillard@shaw.ca
Tony Maries, great-great-great grandson of Edith (Stotfold, Beds., England) thefoxcovert@tiscali.co.uk
Trudy Millard Krause
daughter of Alan, son of Glenn, son of Paul, son of Albert, son of Burton, son of Arnold G., son of Benjamin C. Family ties to Wisconsin, New York and Rhode Island. Family history traced to 1700s
trudykr@aol.com
Vincent MILLARD@howdy.com
Walter Douglas walter.millard@mercer.com
Michael Mcvey mcvey@softcom.net
moniquetwining@hotmail.com
Zelah Elizabeth Millard Perkins
daughter of Homer Behne Millard of Portland, Oregon, whose family came from Wisconsin, New York State, Rhode Island and first landed in Massachusetts in the early 1600's.
zzzzmw@yahoo.com

get connected!

If you’re a member of another Millard family, and you’d like to be added to this table, let us know!

boom!

Updated March 31, 2010
Comments? Send mail to: jim3@millard.org